Catching up with the modern world

I am fully aware that I have not been on here in far too long. I was just starting my  bout of a hundred days of happiness, and then a load of unimaginable drama fell onto my lap. I considered looking back at these photos to remind myself that I do have my happy times in life, and I should be grateful for those times while I endure the unpleasantries, but I just couldn’t.

I took a long time away from the modern world. No Facebook. No Twitter. I hid my phone. I was going back to the beginning. Back to… I suppose junior high would be about right. It’s interesting to leave the modern world behind. You don’t truly realize how often you check social media until you get rid of it. At every moment of boredom you pick up your phone to see what’s new on Facebook or Twitter. It’s unbelievable. And then when I got back into it, I realized I missed NOTHING. There was not a single mention of breaking news in anyone’s lives. It was all the same. It was like I never left. Crazy.

Anyways, I feel like I should get back into the swing of things – writing wise, of course. My friends still tell me I should write down a lot of what I’ve been through in a book. Maybe I’ll finally get into that. I mean, I do have a lot to add to that…

For the moment, life is getting better. It’s still scary. It’s still full of paranoia of what might happen. But I have a great group of people in my life who will always be there for me no matter what someone else tries to do to me.

I hope you have amazing people in your life who will care for you through the worst of times.

About dreaminneon

I love to laugh, write and drink coffee.

Posted on June 7, 2014, in Bits of Random and Crazy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Found This Painted That

Decorating Solutions for the Dollar Challenged

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Dragonfly Woman

Helping women who may have experienced an abusive relationship through support, education and enabling them to find their own pathway to live the happy and loving life that they not only want but truly deserve.

whiskeyinateacupp

This WordPress.com site is the wind blowing your skirt up

The Thought Experiment

The unexamined life is not worth living.

Live to Write - Write to Live

Professional writers talk about the craft and business of writing

Narrowly Averting Chaos

Where life gets a little weird, and even more awesome

Alastair Lillico

Beer.. Blogs.. Bold advertising..

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

